Elke Sommer: The Official Website - Laurel Award (USA) 1964
(c) 2009 www.elkesommeronline.com

  Laurel Award (USA) 1964  

The Laurel Awards were cinema awards to honor motion pictures, actors, actresses, directors and composers. This award that was created by the Motion Picture Exhibitor Magazine, ran from 1958 to 1968, and again from 1970 and 1971.

The Golden Laurels were determined by American and Canadian film buyers. After the vote, the results were published in the magazine, without ceremony.

On September 30, 1964, Elke Sommer won the GOLDEN LAUREL AWARD 1964 for her portrayal of Inger Lisa Andersson in the motion picture THE PRIZE

For a complete list of the winners and nominees, please follow THIS LINK, and if you click , a new browser window will open that gives you access to a video about the different awards that Elke Sommer has so far received in her career.

Back to
Back to